Posted by: Ariel | November 10, 2010

Prompt: Love letter with a lost bet

Oh Charlotte,

The past few months have been unforgettable.  I’m so glad I missed that Purple line last year, and had the guts to strike up a conversation with you, huddled under the heat lamps.  You’re so right, they don’t work very well!  I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate you – your laugh, your dimples when you smile, and your adorable angry shiver when you’re cold.  Remember that time we went to the Indiana Dunes lakeshore in January and I forgot the scarves?  I don’t think I’ve seen anything so cute as you cursing your way out of that snowdrift.

Well, I’m gonna get you two scarves for your birthday ’cause, funny story.  I actually lost a bet with Steve and you’re kinda on the hook to do the Lake Michigan polar bear thing with him now.  I hope you won’t be mad.  I know that even if the rest of you turns to ice, your heart never will.  And you look really good naked so you won’t even need to worry about that part!

I should get going but I can’t wait to see you.  The way your southern accent comes out when you’re excited…I just love that.  And our legendary wrestling matches where you pretend to be mad?  God I miss you.  It’s been a long summer and I think I’m finally ready for winter.

Yours truly,
Mark

Leave a Reply

Categories

