Posted by: Ariel | March 8, 2011

“Mr. Red Line”

I love you, Mr. Red Line
But you don’t love me
The world blurs when we’re together
But you can’t wait to leave
I take you for granted
But you never take offense
I’m just another two dollars and twenty-five cents

Sometimes, Mr. Red Line, I wish that you had spite
And if I hurt you, you’d desert me in the cold of night
Sometimes, Mr. Red Line, I wish that you would care
I wish that you’d feel something when you see me standing there

Don’t judge me, Mr. Red Line, for trying to be your friend
For adoring the faint glimmer of your light around the bend
Am I wrong for loving you? This is my foolish heart
Don’t close your doors upon it, I can’t bear to be apart

Above ground and below
Flitting through the light and dark
I know I’m not the only one who sees and feels these sparks

He watches over the Red Line

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

