Posted by: Ariel | February 14, 2014

“Queen of the Snowflakes”

Each cloud is made of a million million tiny clouds
Which are made of even smaller clouds and so on
The smallest clouds of all are my subjects
And I watch them sometimes

No not because they need to be supervised
They like to be watched even the shy ones
And they are all wonderfully special so
I love them the best that I can

It is forbidden to leave my domain but they always do
They fall out of the sky some wildly and some wearily
Swooping and gliding on wings of hope and fear
Knowing they can never come back

I don’t know where they go though I wish to
My poor children the wanderers
I can’t see that far away
But I remember them

Leave a Reply

Categories

